Fantasy books and Crochet Art

 

 

Just love this cover art for The Black Prism by Brent Weeks
Nice Cover Art!!!

As I have said before I have geeky tastes, when I have the time I love to read Fantasy novels. I like that they are a platform for strong female characters and as I love magic in all its forms this is an ideal way for me relax. Now I have an idea for a book, I have read about weaving spiders planning futures – The Black Jewels Trilogy by Anne Bishop, fabulous author!  Then the use of magic as colour like in The Black Prism by Brent Weeks; another great author. Another story I like on paintings being magic and controlling destiny, The Barbed Coil by J.V. Jones, a book I can always re read! How about magic controlled by knitting or crochet? A fun idea or what, crochet is about crafting an item from nothing, turning yarn into something of worth, maybe could apply that in a story on magic.  Maybe I will join the writing side of Wattpad and have a go.

Pinterest Boards for everything you can think of and more besides

Something else I am getting ‘slightly’ addicted to is Pinterest; I have so many boards now and follow so many I cannot have a cup of coffee without having a look. My husband says I spend too much time on it but I blame him – he bought me the smart phone for my birthday!  Shouldn’t complain as he took out a loan to get it me, wasn’t that nice. Mind you the fact I was sending him links telling him this is what a loan application looks like might have influenced him! Could not let him get away with saying he couldn’t afford a smart phone for me now could I?

Staying with theme of fantasy, I have just made this dragon for my friend’s son and it was done in yellow, oranges and green, very bright but he loved it – mind you he is only 4 years old! I found this and some very interesting fantasy patterns on this blog

Pattern for a dragon from Ravelry.com. Very popular with my friends young children
A crochet dragon
